Here’s a primer for the 2012-13 Grand Slam season:

The men’s Grand Slam series opens
with the Rogers Masters of Curling in Brantford, Ont. (Nov. 15-19) and continues with the Canadian Open of Curling in Kelowna, B.C. (Dec. 12-16), The National in Port Hawkesbury, N.S. (Jan. 23-27) and the season-ending Players’ Championship in Toronto
(April 16-21).